Home » Events » Burlesque, Take Two

Burlesque, Take Two

I’ve been meaning to do this for a while now. Actually, every time I look at my site stats. My most viewed post that I constantly get hits on is from  February 2011 and it’s called Brief Burlesque. I have no idea if it’s in some strange gallery somewhere or if people just do ‘burlesque’ searches all the time and end there, but regardless: time for take two.

Burlesque, Take Two 1When I saw that deviousMind has a gacha of these outfits, I was porting over faster than you can say ‘feathers’. Then I obviously had to recreate the spirit of that first photoshoot and use a dance instead of static poses. Which resulted into hours of dancing around and taking pictures because yegads, trying to catch the right angle when shimmying about is not easy. Obviously wasn’t having fun at all. Noes, never.

Burlesque, Take Two 2As for the runner-ups stat-wise I’ve already done a take two on the golden skin so guess next I have to re-do the Minoan snake goddess… as soon as I see an updated outfit for that.

Scene: Miamai – Victorian Room prop with poses

Body: Skin: League – Sia Fair Bloom | Lipstick: Izzie’s – Red Lipstick | Hair:  Love Soul – Hair*055*Jet Black | Hands: Slink – Mesh Hands Casual 

Outfit: Outfit: deviousMind – Vayne Vamp | Boots: Schadenfreude – Leith Boots | Necklace & Earrings: Maxi Gossamer – Baroque Teardrop Gold (FaMESHed) | Bracelet: Mandala – Milky Way Bracelet Hawthorn Red

Dance: Studio4D – S4D_flamenco_82

 

Leave a Reply

