Home » Contests » Season of Hair

Season of Hair

When I was brainstorming about seasons, which is the theme in the Hair Fair 2011 Flickr Contest I of course had the usual four seasons in mind. I wanted to make snow fairies and summer spirits, harvest maidens and spring fauns. While pondering I was busy cursing the Finnish summer for being too hot! Then it struck me. That’s the seasons as I know them: in the winter it’s too cold and in the summer it’s too hot and they sneak upon me like predators and always catch me wearing either too much or little!

As you can see, I ported back to Alirium Garden for this. I shoved Waka & Yuki’s adorable little black bob with a colour-change wool hat on Sonya’s head, dressed her in Aoharu’s poncho cardigan and even added mittens by VC Designs (from Zombie Popcorn Hunt). No wonder she gained a blush (by Exile) with all that wool. Pose is by TERHO from the time they were still Lazy Places. The glower she’s giving me for this avatar-torture is accidental and I’m sure very genuine.

Then I dressed her in a bikini and hopped on the winter side of Alirium Garden. I’m sure she appreciated the cooling off after all that wool in the sun! …she’s going to kill me, isn’t she? The hair is by LoQ Hairs, flowers by LaGyo and the rose ring by December. Pose is by Striking Poses. Skin is by League, eyes by Poetic Colors and lashes by Redgrave in both pictures.

Disclaimer: Hair Fair 2011 is not, I repeat NOT, open yet. It opens July 2nd.

Leave a Reply

