Home » Sonya's Styles » Casualties » Urbanization

Urbanization

A quickie post to tell you all that UrbanizeD has moved and has an opening hunt going on! You need to find the letters to form the word ‘urbanized’ and they are really not hidden that sneakily at all, just make sure you wander everywhere in the oh-so-pretty sim. Take it as sightseeing fun~ All the furniture in the pictures is from the hunt, except for the skybox itself (with the text on the wall), that is by III from the old Platinum Hunt.

I fished up this tunic mini-dress in Sn@tch, it’s a part of their latest 7Seas Fishing Prizes, there’s also sandals, jewelry and jeans in the pond. I chose to wear the pretty Egyptian earrings by Hatpins instead, picked them up from the Accessory Fair. Hair is one of my old favorites from Waka & Yuki. Pose by LAP.

While I was going through my ‘sort’-folder to see what to wear with the furniture, I ran into these things and they just matched so well together that I had to do this piece of utter silliness. It’s sort of like a Marilyn Monroe movie about baking. Or some such.

See! The hair is the latest group gift by Lo*momo and the dress is by Sassy!, a Beached Bunny Hunt prize. Both went so well with the furniture that I had to show them, but then I was blinking at a blonde Sonya who kept telling me she looked ridiculous. So, I added the amusing cupcake tray by TERHO (Just Desserts Hunt) to turn it all into a joke. Otherwise Sonya’s wearing the usual combo of League-skin, Poetic Colors-eyes and Redgrave-lashes in both pictures.

Disclaimer: Both the hair and the dress are awesome, and all the ridiculing is about the usually black-haired avatar suddenly being a blonde.

Leave a Reply

