Home » 52 Weeks of Color Challenge » 52 Colours: Cream

52 Colours: Cream

So many jokes to resist, yegads. *coughs* Anyways! This week’s colour challenge is cream. Since I have zero urge to dress up as a wedding cake, I went the other route and ended up in a cream shower in lingerie.

The cream shower is a part of one of my favorite builds ever: caffeine addiction house by Firefly Fashions. I’ve had it for a long time and no doubt it was a hunt gift once upon a time, but there’s just something irresistible about a house concentrated around coffee. There’s practically a sea of coffee on top, with a huge coffee pot pouring more and — yes, you guessed it — also a creamer doing the same. Thus the shower!

Fortunately I also found this coffee cup by Slow Kitchen that is big enough for the creamer! Mmm, coffee. Rampant coffee cup snuggling occurring, yesyes. The lingerie set is by Nyte N Day. I loved how vintagey-modest it looked, giving the whole thing sort of fifties pin-up feel. The Mucha-earrings and Arabesque-ring are among the giftie-pile by Coyo and thus from .( bewildebeest ).

There had to be noms for cream-theme, obviously. The cake and bonbon cube in the mouth are both by KUE! and so delicious looking that they give me cravings. The yellow bow necklace type of thing is by LaGyo and the yellow candy eyes are by A.D.D. Andel. Eye make-up is by Miamai and the lipgloss by M.O.C.K. Cosmetics.

On second thought, perhaps I should nom the strawberry mousse by Poche myself instead of offering it away… the whipped cream on the nose is by Sweet Leonard & Needful Things. The perfect blondness moment has been achieved with hair by Sky Everett and cutesy skin by Pink Fuel, fittingly in milk-tone. The pose used in first and last picture is by Olive Juice, the others were a part of the coffee cup. Actually, I think the coffee cup might have been hot chocolate, but the two go together so wonderfully that who cares~

10 thoughts on “52 Colours: Cream

  1. As I sit here drinking my morning coffee, your post seems so appropriate. Love it! (And yea, I had to resist the cream jokes, too :P)

  2. mmmmhhh … you just made me so hungry for strawberry cake with lots of cream 😉 …
    but I’m not sure if you really liked the bonbon cube in your mouth … when I feel a praline on my tongue, it never gets the chance to stick out anymore … lol
    love those pics 😉

Leave a Reply

