Home » 52 Weeks of Color Challenge » Goodbye to Colours~

Goodbye to Colours~

At least until January, that is! Luna Jubilee’s 52 Weeks of Color Challenge is now officially over, but worry not, there’ll be a second round of the fun starting in January! She suggested we’d do a mosaic picture of our own fifteen favourites, but I had also been planning for a crazy colour mix post as the last one for a while, so I did both.

In the end the New Year’s hair by Exile was so explosive and attention-demanding that I had to tone down at least some of the clothes. But only some! The point was to try and mix a lot of colours all crazy-like together, after all. I used one of the rainbow make-ups by M.O.C.K. Cosmetics, cosmic dream eyes by Poetic Colors, the usual Redgrave lashes and League-skin. I pondered about wearing a skin with complete colour-mix, but in the end I wanted the pictures to look like it was -Sonya- wearing a lot of colours, not a new character. The necklace by [soap] and crayon-in-mouth by Sanu crowned the insanity.

One last splash of colour… the squee-worthy gigantic easel with poses by WetCat and the house in the background by Modest House are both old hunt prizes. The cute colour-fest boots are by Lassitude & Ennui, the skirt and gloves are by League, the tattoo sleeves by Katat0nik, and the attempt to balance the storm of colours is divided between top from a Hyper Culture dress and tights from an old Le Look promo.

Here’s my fifteen favourites! Luna had linked a nifty tool to make mosaics with if you had used Flickr for the colour challenge, but since I never did, it was just easier and faster to compile this in PhotoShop. My favourites were actually not based on colour, but based on the characters that I created for these colours. I had so much fun creating all these different personalities and looks to work with them that I had to pick them above the others. There’s bronze, banana mania, ecru, teal, sky blue, denim, celadon, electric lime, moss, umber, neon carrot, mahogany, periwinkle, olive and mulberry. I have the colour challenge as a separate category on the right side bar, should you wish to hunt their posts down.

Time for a break, no more desperate inventory-digging or colour-shopping for a few months! …I know I’ll miss it.

7 thoughts on “Goodbye to Colours~

  1. That you create characters instead of just looks is what makes your blog so special. Well, that and the awesome pictures ofcourse 🙂

    Looking forward to seeing more of your work in part deux!

  2. You really rocked your rainbow shots! The hair is a real attention-grabber, your tatts are so colorful, and the boots are just plain fun. Looking at your mosaic, I am reminded how imaginative your shots always were. To come up with something new like that every week? Amazing! Can’t wait to see you in part Deux. ♥

  3. It’s always so much fun to look at your posts … I’m already looking forward to your entries for round 2 🙂
    My favs from your collection here are Teal and ElectricLime, but they are all great 🙂

  4. I have to say that I have been in love with every picture that you have created through this challenge, you have definitely been one of the ones that I mist look forward to seeing and I will be keeping a close eye on your blog from now on… Cant miss your beautiful pics

Leave a Reply

