Home » Sonya's Styles » Glamour » Gothmas is Coming

Gothmas is Coming

Gothmas by Gaslight Hunt started today! I ran around yoinking my favorites for a quickie review, but I’m sure there’ll be more to come later on. While I was out there doing the said yoinking I also bought some extra things and well…

When I was a teenager, I always joked that I want to look like a yule tree with all the decorations and now I finally can! At least virtually. The chandelier and the ring are by .( bewildebeest ). and not a part of the hunt, but I had to get them for the awesomeness reasons. When you pop by, you can get a selection of necklaces as the hunt prize though. This one is called Nectar of Nihilism. As for the dress, it’s partially mesh and absolutely stunning. PixelDolls has these in several colours for sale (closing sale going on, everything 50L), but this red and accompanying green version seem to be hunt exclusives.

The gothmas tree topper is by Pipper’s Place and absolutely aww-worthy. The skin is by Pink Fuel and it’s a part of With Love, Again Hunt. Both the lipstick and the eye make-up are by M.O.C.K. Cosmetics, the eye make-up is a part of the Gothmas hunt prize. Eyes are Sonya’s default Poetic Colors ones — they’re really grey, but the light makes them almost violet. Prim lashes by Redgrave and hair by Sky Everett.

A bonus podling in a fir tree! Podlings are participating in the Gothmas hunt as well, and such a gothling this podling avatar is! King of the um… fir tree. Competing tree toppers will be thrown down and crushed. Crushed, I tell you! I added the ring Sonya is wearing on its horn to appeal to its fancifying needs and the pose is one of the aDORKable Poses’ advent calendar ones. The tree itself is from Virtual Alchemy Photography and also a part of Gothmas.

You can find the shop slurls and other prize reviews here, enjoy the hunt!

Leave a Reply

