Home » 52 Weeks of Color Challenge » 52 Colours: Electric Indigo

52 Colours: Electric Indigo

This colour made me happy: a strong, clear colour for bold characters! Fortunately I had also bought something that was a perfect match a while ago from the sale in Violent Seduction. So I give to you Miss Electric Indigo, a space princess of an alien world!

The sim is The Path, a collaborative surreal story by several artists. They recommend dark night windlight for it, but since I was taking pictures, I played around with various lightings a lot. This area that looked like the perfect ancient alien city is the beginning area. If you follow the notes and clues, you will be taken on a breathtaking trip into an inventor’s mind. I love art installation sims in SL, there is no way to do things like this in our real one. Go, see, enjoy!

I compiled the space princess out of a skin and eyes by The Plastik, prim lashes by Redgrave and two make-up tattoo layers: AstroGlam by Nuuna’s Skins and Dogma of Astaroth by Fallen Gods Inc. The latter is the black stripes, the former is the blue stripes~

The unedited full version of this picture is probably my favorite. It looks to my biased eyes like a fantasy poster. I simply cannot get over how surreally pretty this sim is. I liked using the present flowers as filters for this picture, as well. As for posing, Miss Electric Indigo’s poses are by Niqotine Poses (1&2), Di’s Opera (3), aDORKable Poses (4) and Diesel Works (5).

I wanted to give the alien space princess some edge to go with her surreal sexiness, and these bracelet, finger & claw combinations by Amorous were so perfect for this that it was like I had commissioned them. As for the hair, its strange twists and turns and almost banner like extensions, random spike through it, horn like shapes… I still remember finding it in Mirror and going all starry-eyed. It left with me right that day and it’s still one of my favorite fantasy hairs.

Daring, mysterious, regal adventuress in an ancient alien civilization… that’s Miss Electric Indigo. I encourage you all to follow in her footsteps!

17 thoughts on “52 Colours: Electric Indigo

  1. When is the next star ship for THAT alien world departing? I’m going to go find that princess. You rocked it again, Sonya:)

  2. you realy are a strong lady…but the way you look on the second picture is soft.. it is my favorite in this row hehe, bye bye Nic
    and thanks for telling about this sim

Leave a Reply

