Home » Sonya's Styles » Glamour » The Importance of Coffee

The Importance of Coffee

I confess, I’m a coffee-holic. If I’m afk it is most likely because I’m making more of it. The sweet soothing nectar of the gods that doesn’t ever keep me awake against my will, but without which I’d be yawning constantly. What? I live in a country that is pretty much dark for half a year! We need our coffee!

Thus I’m sure no one is surprised about how much I squeed at the Cafe Hunt. Not only was it full of wonderful cafe setting furniture and noms, there was also maid and waitress outfits all over the place. This particular one by izm. was my favorite, though. The tights by Latte and boots by Lassitude & Ennui were not a part of the hunt, I just added them to complete the look for the awesomeness reasons. The vintage home cafe is by Greeny Beetle, the monkey purse by Epic and the pitcher and the furniture by Baffle!, all from the hunt.

“About that important meeting… there are sudden complications. Important complications. Delici- …details later.”

I wanted to also make a look for a customer, and she ended up being rather high vintage style. The Pizazzle mini dress is by {bilo} and the Exile hair and Atomic skin are both from the current Dressing Room Blue. The fascinator is from LaGyo’s sale — at this rate I will own the whole Mademoiselle line soon. The ridiculously delicious looking sweet strawberry pancake tray is by Poche, the coffee break picture by (meberry) and the cafe counter by Zacca.

The skin by Shiva and glasses by Air are from the hunt, but the hair by Love Soul isn’t. I was just in bobbish mood again, so both women ended up in one. Both of them also have Pulcino’s hunt prize eyes, just in different colours. The real star of this particular picture is the cheese cake tray by Nonino, though.

“Yes, I believe I shall be late… for ten… say twenty minutes…”

The gorgeous colour-change necktie by Lassitude & Ennui is a hunt prize as well. The earrings by Miel (subscribo-gift) and fine gloves by The Secret Store are not, but they completed the look so perfectly. The blue phone with the pose as well as the pose in the first picture are from Olive Juice’s closing sale. So much sadness. The hot chocolate fox by [D]oki that I’m pretending is coffee might help in cheering anyone up, though.

There’s always time for a coffee break…

Especially on these Cafe Gamma storage room seating and display by KUE!, I added only some kitchen tools by Bitter Vanilla into the scene. The barista is enjoying her coffee from a red bunny cup by Naminoke.

The Cafe Hunt starts here and the hints can be found here. If you get stuck, the numbers in front of the hints have slurl links to the shops. Enjoy!

One thought on “The Importance of Coffee

Leave a Reply

