Home » 52 Weeks of Color Challenge » 52 Colours: Alice Blue

52 Colours: Alice Blue

Alice Blue took me by surprise. I had not heard of the colour before, but automatically assumed it would be the colour associated with Alice in Wonderland heroine. Nope! It’s actually from a dress worn by Roosevelt’s daughter and it’s just barely blue, almost white on my screen. As I stared at it and its soft tones I thought of clouds. Since I had started with the other Alice in my mind, I was soon conjuring a lolita-styled anime princess of clouds. I wanted to find a poofy sheep familiar for her, but all in all I’m quite happy with the end result.

I went through all the possible lolita shops I could think of, but finding a frilly over-the-top anime style dress with the right hue of blue was tricksy! Eventually I found this dress from Umi Usagi and squeed. The accents were the right shade and it had absolutely marvelously anime-fantasy-heroine styled sleeves and headdress.

I got one of the wonderful mesh hairs by Wasabi Pills to go with the said hairdress, cutesy braids and bangs were perfect for this. The white skin that a cloud princess obviously had to have is by Nuuna’s Skins.

The make-up is a combination of M.O.C.K.’s nightshade gloss, Miamai’s tattoo lashes and White Widow’s silvery face tattoo. She had to have mysterious curlique markings on her face, of course. How else would you know that she’s magical?

I dug up posing clouds by Baffle! from my inventory and then just hopped up in the sky with them. The delicately buttoned boots by Lassitude & Ennui were not quite matchy match with the dress, but they were so romantic, adorable and pale blue that I had to use them anyway!

~I’m learning to fly, but I ain’t got wings – Coming down is the hardest thing~

Skin: Nuuna’s Skins – White | Hair: Wasabi Pills – Cherilyn Mesh Hair Iceberg | Eyes: Poetic Colors – Aurora | Tattoo lashes: Miamai – LesMakeups_Lashes | Lip gloss: M.O.C.K. Cosmetics – Bella Vetro Gloss  [Nightshade]  [Lip 1] | Face tattoo: White Widow – The Perfect Hunt Silver | Dress: Umi Usagi – -+-Rabbit*Kiss-+- “Magical candy” -White- | Boots: Lassitude & Ennui – Selene mesh boots white/blue* | Pose cloud: Baffle! – Cloudy Moments

* complimentary copies

21 thoughts on “52 Colours: Alice Blue

  1. Oops, I totally went the Alice in wonderland route. No idea about Roosevelt’s daughter, noted for next time, thanks for the info!

    You look gorgeous in this color.

  2. Wow, Sonya. Your cloud princess still has something of an Alice in Wonderland look, but presented in a way that only you could create. Totally rockin! (And the boots are great with the outift)

Leave a Reply

