Home » Sonya's Styles » Fantasy » Violante

Violante

I was surprised today by a review packet from Moonstruck & Fantavar, a shop I had never heard of before. They’re providing everything from clothes and furniture to hair for medieval characters. Violante of theirs is a healer with all the appropriate tools in her belt. The dresses come with variety of options, but I liked this one best with short sleeves and without modesty shirt.

I browsed through medieval sims until I found Taure Ru. These are roleplay-sims, so if you wish to explore ooc please read the rules first and wear the provided observer-tag. It was very definitely worth the trip. I kept wandering around and taking pictures like a madwoman. So pretty! I loved the randomly placed Zooby-animals, like this fox. Obviously my healer would also double as a vet and have half-tamed forest animals trailing after her. *nods sagely*

I used League’s Coin Collector jewelry for a fantasy-styled gypsy feel and played with the fireflies by LAP. They were just magical enough without going into sparkly spells and very appropriately nature-bound.

I love the healer’s belt a lot, but my absolute favourite is the scarf in the hair. I’ve never seen these done in SL before and it’s so perfectly fitting and gorgeously made that I just wanted to take close-ups of that all the time.

Gazing into the horizon is so much more interesting with floating islands around…

 

Skin: ^Re.Birth^ – Angels: Serafina, Fr, Makeup: Simple + Clean | Tattoo lashes: Miamai – LesMakeups_Lashes | Eyes: Poetic Colors – poison ivy – medium | Hand henna: Fallen Gods Inc. – Spice | Hairbase: Amacci – Hairbase Tattoo – Black Coal | Hair + scarf: Fantavar – Medieval Style 003 – Black Raven* | Dress: Moonstruck – Violante Red* | Jewelry: League – Coin Collector Set | Firefly pose props: LAP – Firefly Frenzy | Pose 1: aDORKable Poses – 3 of 25 | Pose 4: !bang – Stand 134

* complimentary copies

2 thoughts on “Violante

  1. when i saw your dress i was really surprised …it was amazing ,i would like to have some medieval mods but when i put the link ..i confused .what should i do to take clothes for my sims ?

  2. I’m not quite certain what you are asking, but just in case you are talking of Sims like the game, these pictures are not from there. These are pictures from Second Life. (The Second Life zones are also called sims, as in simulators, so not certain if you’re talking about Sims the game or wanting the clothes to wear in your Second Life areas.)

Leave a Reply

