Home » Sonya's Styles » Glamour » Purple, Green and Gold

Purple, Green and Gold

We don’t celebrate Mardi Gras or any form of carnival in Finland, adding one more holiday to a surprisingly long list of only-virtual-parties for me. Thus I’m also sort of clueless about which day/s it’s actually on where and when and if I’m already late posting about it or not, so I am completely excusing myself with my nationality. So there.

I went to Siyu’s Mardi Gras Masquerade party, not only once, but twice! The Gods of Carnival pranked big time and locked her sim on Saturday, so she graciously continued the party on Sunday. Two days of hopping like a flapper in a ball gown! Speaking of the gown, yes, it’s another of Evie’s gorgeous creations spiced up with a Schadenfreude mesh corset. The latter is from Flux event, along with the fan and make-up.

When we were not plotting the future society of our obvious alternate universe bubble where we were trapped, I took pictures! Which is always slightly tricky when dancing and extra tricky when you have to keep the graphics to event-level. I had even changed the viewer to stay stably glued on the dance floor. Regardless, I like some of the shots.

As much as Rio-style might be fun, I must say I am rather partial to this type of Venice carnival. Revelries in ball gowns and masks leave so much more to imagination!

 

Flux Event: Corset, fan, make-up: Schadenfreude – Underbust corset, Mardi Gras Fan, Langwidere Mardi Gras Eiraku Eyes/Lips/Nails

Skin: League – Sia Fair Bloom | Eyes: The Plastik – Aleria Fool Purple | Hair: Sky Everett – Kiera black | Dress: Evie’s Closet – Aventine Purple | Shoes: Shiny Things – Delphines gold | Mask: Illusions – Mardi Gras 2012 Masquerade Mask | Pose: !bang – Stand 139 

Leave a Reply

