Home » 52 Weeks of Color Challenge » 52 Colours: Dandelion

52 Colours: Dandelion

Miss Dandelion kept me guessing and browsing shops for a good while before her personality took form. I disregarded fairies and flowers after I realized that beside sort of eighties t-shirt colour, the colour also reminded me of superhero costumes. After a long search I realized that all the latex and spandex yellows were way too neon bright, so I had to come up with an alternative and then… this happened.

Bodysuit, tights and boots are practically a superhero costume, right? I imagine Miss Dandy Lioness is a magician in the same fashion as Zatanna. Not just tricks! …yes, that’s her name. A friend of mine asked if I was going to make a dandy lion and after the superhero idea occurred, it was obvious that that is -exactly- what I was making.

I cheated with the hair. I usually run around in blacks, so I most definitely did not have the exact cartoonish yellow hair in my inventory — if this tone even exists out there. I took an Exile hairdo and simply dyed it to rgb-tone of dandelion. I also edited it a little to make it work with the hat. So much love for modable hairs. ❤

I took Miss Dandy Lioness to Alexander Theater for the pictures and fell in love with the ceiling with all the colours and a handy trapeze. The reason why the hat stays on is that it’s a -magic- hat, of course. By Illusions, as is the wicked bad kitty mesh mask.

I decided that the magician would travel with a flying dandelion by No Strings Attached, a bit like Mary Poppins and the umbrella, except more fun! Her costume is mainly a mix of Peqe’s golden bodysuit and Lassitude & Ennui‘s Selene-boots in blaze.

Taking flight from the roof of the theater, new adventures await!

Skin: LAQ – Ebba [Ivory] (DB) Christmas Gift 2011 | Eyes: The Plastik – Frozen Soul Flame | Makeup: M.O.C.K. Cosmetics – Discordia Makeover [eye/lip] & Bella Vetro Gloss  [Sante Fe]  [Lip 1] | Hair: Exile – Josie (dyed to dandelion) | Bodysuit: Peqe – Golden | Tights: Sn@tch – Ribbed Knit Tights Black | Boots: Lassitude & Ennui – Selene Blaze* | Hat: Illusions – Carrol | Mask: Illusions – Bad Kitty | Gloves: Sn@tch – Leather Gloves Black | Dandelion: No Strings Attached – Dandy | Poses: Olive Juice – Pony Prance / !bang – Stand 131

* complimentary copy

15 thoughts on “52 Colours: Dandelion

  1. oh wow you did this so well..very good pictures and all what you grabbed together..the idea too.. and hehe did i see that dandelion more? ; watch my first post about dandelion hihi

Leave a Reply

