Home » Events » Black Snow

Black Snow

I’m sure most of you know that I came to SL originally to play in a Vampire: the Requiem game. Sonya ran walked around wearing a white skin and black clothes for at least the first half a year of her existence. Returning to monochrome palette is still sort of default for me, it’s easy, it’s natural, like a comfy blanket of glamour and undeath. …you know what I mean.

I love SL fur coats. And feathers, but that’s another story. Needless to say that when I received the notecard of Azul’s latest group gift I ported over the moment I saw this. With the bodysuit and stockings it also works perfectly as a dressing gown for divas.

The snow is from Baffle!’s polar hideout (old hunt gift). I deleted the skydome so I had just the snowy ground and the continuous, beautiful dance of snowflakes in the air. Then I hit a dark windlight and started shooting. These are not post-processed except touches of blur in the last one, all the dark contrast prettiness is created in-world.

The make-up is what started this all: two layers by Pin Me Down, at the moment available in Zombie Popcorn Brand (cheaper to buy now from the brand than later from the main store). I liked both the dots and the stripes, couldn’t decide between them and then blinked and realized they go actually well together.

 

Skin: Nuuna’s Skins – White | Eyes: Repulse – Undead Eyes (Silver) | Tattoo eyebrows: ^Re.Birth^ – Eyebrows: Black | Tattoo lashes: Miamai – Les Makeups Lashes | Tattoo makeups: Pin Me Down – Set 7 – 1&3* | Hair: LeLutka – Inverted CoalMine | Outfit: Azul –  (GG201202)Largo | Poses: Olive Juice – Rain Again? /aDORKable Poses – 14 of 25 / !bang – Stand 134 | Snow: Baffle! – Polar Hideout (edited)

* complimentary copies

Leave a Reply

