Home » 52 Weeks of Color Challenge » 52 Colours: Avocado

52 Colours: Avocado

Miss Avocado turned into a snake lady in search of the forbidden fruit, which surely must be her namesake. For once I found the correct tone from my inventory and after seeing the slightly muted dark green of this snakeskin dress by Sn@tch, the rest of the look pretty much created itself.

I knew finding an avocado tree was more than a needle in that infamous haystack, so I settled for this gorgeous fantasy-inspiring forest in Wanderstill, Ode. It’s not Miss Avocado’s fault she’s not too familiar with flora, she’s a predator! More interested in fauna, except for that one specific fruit…

Between the mask, the shoulder boa, the dress and the hair decoration snake, one could almost sense a theme. I do rather like snakes, at least in pixel format. I’m obviously more wary about the real ones, but I do not fear them. I think they are beautiful. Speaking of the boa, it’s by LeLutka and I got it last spring from the Project Fur Japan event, so I’m not sure if it’s still available. I do hope so, it’s gorgeous and oh so handy for so many different fantasy styles.

“Now where is that fruit, all these trees look alike…”

Skin: LAQ – Elena 02 [Pale] Glow skin | Eyes: Poetic Colors – poison ivy medium | Lashes: Redgrave -39- Luscious | Tattoo: Adam n Eve – Eye Tattoo Dragonet b | Lips: M.O.C.K. Cosmetics – Opal Lipcolor Matrix [Lip 2] | Hair with snake: Wasabi Pills – Reptilia Night Shadow | Shoulder Boa: LeLutka – T’s Snuggles | Dress & Gloves: Sn@tch – Snake in the Grass, Python Dress Green | Boots: Slink – Tall Leather Thigh Boots Black | Earrings: Pididdle – Peacock Earrings | Poses: aDORKable Poses – 8 of 25 / !bang – Stand 134 / Olive Juice – Here Comes the Sun

9 thoughts on “52 Colours: Avocado

  1. You look fantastic, even found matching makeup, and I love your snake! I hope he’s still available too, I didn’t see him at the Fur Japan event or I would have snatched him up too 😦 Great location too will have to go investigate 🙂

    Fledhyris on Blogspot

  2. Well, I’ll take a bite of your forbidden fruit! You’re always so imaginative. You really rocked avocado 🙂

Leave a Reply

