Home » Events » TV Break

TV Break

I’ve lately been just squinting at evil twisting cubes all over the grid while doing the Twisted Hunt, but I managed to tear myself away from the camming madness to blog today! Huzzah and such things! I’m not quite sure if this character is taking a break watching tv or breaking the tv itself, but either way: something completely different!

This is very far from Sonya’s usual style choices, but I rather like the end result. I somehow zebra-themed all over the place, even added a zebra skin to the projector! The animalistic corset by Somnia was admittedly the starting point and inspiration for all the stripes. Otherwise I tried to keep to grey side of monochrome with sort of grungy feel to the background.

I do have a soft spot for rocker jackets and so I absolutely had to get this python one by Mimikri from the Dressing Room Blue. Mockie’s zebra make-up fit the look perfectly and I added one of Somnia’s tattoos instead of a necklace. When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be.

The skybox is by Spessart and it seemed to echo the Lassitude & Ennui boots — Jackal described these Wanderlust stompers with “steampunk or just plain punk, you decide” — and the skybox seems to work for either as well. This time I didn’t go with steampunk, though. Le gasp. Psst, you can get the boots from the March Mesh Madness at the moment. As for the TV? You can still get it from Collabor88 if you hurry!

March Mesh Madness: Boots: Lassitude & Ennui – Wanderlust Boots Black Duotone*

The Dressing Room Blue: Jacket: Mimikri – Python Jacket Luca

Collabor88: TV: LISP Bazaar – Vintage TV 

Skybox: Spessart – Skybox IV* | Skin: League – Sia Fair Bloom | Hair: LeLutka – Inverted (Pitch) | Eyes: Poetic Colors – classic – frozen silver (m) bright | Lashes: Redgrave – 39- Luscious | Make-up: M.O.C.K. Cosmetics – Sepia Zebra Mocha Opal [eye/lip 2] | Tattoo: Somnia – Become* | Corset: Somnia – Animalistic Corset {ZEBRA}* | Pants: Somnia – Tweed Waders {Gray}* | Belt: Sweet Leonard & Needful Things – Bloody Skull Belt (ZPH) | Poses: Olive Juice – Standing Erect is Hard | (tv-pose) | CCJ – cutesit

*complimentary copies

Leave a Reply

