Home » Events » Semeret and Bunny

Semeret and Bunny

Semeret is the name of this silk set by ~Illusions~, available in the Shifting Sands of Fantasy Faire. Since I’ve always loved ancient Egyptian myths, I simply had to create a fantasy look involving all of that.

The collar and bracelets are sold separately and the earrings are actually from a Faire freebie by Tekeli-li. Speaking of which, the Hathor hair is by them as well. You can find Tekeli-li in The Tides during the Faire. Both the ~Illusions~ and Tekeli-li use colour-change scripts, so you can create pretty much any look you wish and make them match each other.

I started by taking pictures in the Shifting Sands, exploring the sands of time and the surrounding bazaar, but then I allowed Semeret to return to her tomb to rest.  Of course she has a tomb, what else? Does she look like an ordinary woman to you? No, didn’t think so.

This particular tomb is by T R I D E N T and it is one of their RFL-vendor items. I fully admit that I squeed when I saw it. All the hieroglyphs! You can get your very own tomb from their place in Shadow’s Claw.

Here we have the second part of the title: a bunny hieroglyph! Let me repeat this in case it didn’t sink in properly: BUNNY HIEROGLYPH. I do not have the words to describe the amount of awesomeness this entails. I want to move in and live in a tomb now. It’s a sign!

Fantasy Faire: Tomb: T R I D E N T – Egyptian Tomb II | Silks: ~Illusions~ Black Semeret Silks | Jewelry: ~Illusions~ Khepra Necklace & Bracelets | Hair: Tekeli-li – Hathor Black | Earrings: Tekeli-li – Mesh Ankh Earrings

Other Credits: Skin: The Plastik – Ataciara Elven Valah Dark Void | Eyes: Poetic Colors – Summer Wheat Special Hunt Freebie | Lashes: Redgrave – 39 – Luscious | Poses: aDORKable Poses – 21 of 25 / TeaSoup – and without it I fall / E.inK – fwee3 / Diesel Works – PoE F3

Leave a Reply

