Home » 52 Weeks of Color Challenge » 52 Colours: Pueblo

52 Colours: Pueblo

This week I didn’t even try to find the colour in my inventory. You all know that anything I have in brown is steampunk-related and I felt that I’ve taken that route for all the browns too often. So I went my other default brown way and made a faun. A modern faun, bored in the forest.

There’s nothing boring in the Misty Mountains, though, and I warmly recommend visiting. The city faun just looked very out of place there. I got her outfit from the current sale in Mimikri. The sweater had the right tone and was so outrageous and funny with the huge poofy sleeves that it passed the ‘meh-casuals’ attitude I tend to have and sailed right into ‘nifty twist’ territory.

The city faun gave me an excuse to grab the latest shiny by Mandala. I know you all have it, too, no point in denying. The delicate lady-like horns are by *~*Illusions*~* and the cutesy faun skin by Pink Fuel.

These hooves by [Gauze] are probably the prettiest ones I’ve seen in SL. Perfectly shaped, realistic, almost delicate for a faun girl to step with. The tufts of fluff add a cute touch to them. As for where the faun girl ended up? That’s Coyote with thematically appropriate pueblos, shopping and art gallery.

Skin: Pink Fuel – Basil <Cocoa> – Sweet Fawn – no nose | Eyes: Insufferable Dastard – Colors of Fall Brown | Lashes: Redgrave – 39 – Luscious | Hair: Waka & Yuki – Model Hair 14 Gift | Hairbase: Amacci – Hairbase Tattoo Black Coal | Horns: *~*Illusions*~* Cernwn Horns | Sweater: Mimikri – Piz Sweater Cumin | Skirt: Mimikri – Tahnee Suede Mini Black | Necklace: Mandala – Omochi Necklace Red | Hooves: [Gauze] – Faun Legs Naturals Black | Poses: D.Luxx – Secrets 03 / aDORKable Poses – 17 of 25 / aDORKable Poses – 8 of 25

7 thoughts on “52 Colours: Pueblo

  1. I love those hooves, I actually have them too. A neko that owns hooves, I know, don’t ask… They were just too pretty to resist 🙂

Leave a Reply

