Home » 52 Weeks of Color Challenge » 52 Colours: Cobalt

52 Colours: Cobalt

Mmm, blues. Especially strong, dark blues like this cobalt. It’s really my favourite colour, you know. Except for black, of course. I was first contemplating something completely different for Miss Cobalt, but then I realized I had pretty much done that exact thing for St. Patrick’s Blue, so I went into a completely different direction.

Before I get into the look, I must mention the sim. I found it through the good old search, it’s called AeonFlux and it’s a SWTOR roleplay sim. It is also ridiculously gorgeous and well-made. I could have been taking pictures worth a dozen posts there. Recommending very warmly.

The hair is completely unedited, it’s genuinely that tone. Thank you, lamb! It was challenging to find cobalt hair, so extra kudos for making wild colours! The makeup is by Pin Me Down from World Goth Fair. I’ve been wanting to use it all this while, but it just spoke more of scifi than goth to me, so now I finally got to it!

The outfit and the shoes are by *Gallactic*, these days available only in the Marketplace. The cyber heart is by Necronom and the skin by Glam Affair. And yes, that taxi type of vehicle is about to drive over Miss Cobalt. Photobombed by a vehicle, of all things. Fortunately it really drives -over- and not into. For the passenger safety, I mean. I’m sure Miss Cobalt would easily either get away or destroy the whole thing, after all…

Skin: Glam Affair – Amelie Black Soul | Eyes: Repulse – Cyborg v3 Eyes Aqua | Lashes: Redgrave – 39 – Luscious | Hair: lamb. – Whoop Dee Doo Sci-Fi | Outfit & Shoes: *Gallactic* – Aphelion Midnight | Makeup: Pin Me Down – Doomsday 3* | Heart: Necronom VI – cyber_heart | Poses: LAP – BG1-Barbie9 PR4 / Del May – Black Stand / LAP – O&E Whatcha Want PR4

8 thoughts on “52 Colours: Cobalt

Leave a Reply

