Home » Sonya's Styles » Fantasy » Crimson Wyrm

Crimson Wyrm

I’m sure I don’t have to go into details about why people are so fascinated by dragons, but I did want to mention that one of my favourite dragon versions has always been those who can assume a human form. A human with a dragon’s nature just seems such an intriguing concept. Strength, power, arrogance, greed, vanity, intelligence, experience, cunning… and for this particular shoot, an apple.

The crimson beauty is one of Nomine‘s new limited editions: the wedding gowns in darker colours. I had already forced Sonya (in disguise) through one wedding shoot, so instead I just went and indulged in the glorious gothic wickedness these gowns can provide. If you are so inclined. Obviously they also work perfectly as wedding gowns as well. (You can always turn the groom into a frog and ditch him out the window to grab the kingdom.)

I confess that I went originally for just an evil sorceress look, but since I ended up in Isle of Wyrms to take pictures, the next step in character attitude was obvious. I walked around the cathedral and then fell into a hole. No, there was no white rabbit. Unfortunately. There was, however, a puzzle room! …yes, I had to solve all the puzzles. Yes, I wandered around in underground tunnels for ages, just exploring. So much fun!

There was plenty of water in the tunnels, so I figured the gown got too heavy for her and the hairdo stopped screaming defiance to the skies. Of course I had to show off the lingerie that comes with the gown, although I changed between sets and instead of crimson went for orchid. I am claiming this as a manifestation of her inner dragonfire simmering lower in the cold, yes. Nothing to do with just liking the purple fripperies more!

The gowns were released today, there’s six colours and 12 gowns per colour. They are for sale until the new limited edition outfit comes out or they are all bought, so go get yours today!

Outfit: Nomine – Ariel Wedding Gown Dark Edition; Crimson Gown, Abyss Duster, Orchid Lingerie* | Skin: Glam Affair – Layla Light skin – my sweet vampire D HB | Eyes: Umedama Holic – Gemstone eye g04 | Lashes: Redgrave – 39 – Luscious | Hairs: Sky Everett – Rivenspire (1) & Truth – Brenna Raven (2) | Jewelry: *Amaranthus* – Blood Thorn Zirconium/Blood Locket & Poison Ring* (1) & KOSH – Auna Ring (2) | Makeup: M.O.C.K. Cosmetics – Bella Vetro Gloss [Lepore Red] (1), Saffy Violet Lip Gel Redux & Clear Lipgloss (2) | Lace tattoo mask: Izzie’s – Lace Mask Black | Apple: Shade – Hand Apple | Poses: D.Luxx – Vogue 04 / Art Body Store – My Cute Wings 03 / LAP – SU-HandsUp7

Leave a Reply

