Home » 52 Weeks of Color Challenge » 52 Colours: Aqua Island

52 Colours: Aqua Island

Miss Aqua Island turned out to be a somewhat quirky-artsy summer girl with just a touch of vintage. The colour itself is paler-than-aqua blue-grey pastel that I had trouble nailing down from my inventory, so I turned to The Sea Hole to rescue. Once I located this cutesy romper, the character concept was pretty much clear.

I went to pose about in Ely’s sim, since her talents cover more than just pretty pictures: her landscaping is always ridiculously gorgeous. Absolutely perfect for summer pictures for someone like me, who is more about lakes and forests than beach.

The only thing I brought with me for the pictures was this exquisite Victorian sundial by Dark 7. It’s a new mesh release and there’s sundials also for those with more gothic or steampunk tastes, but this one just begged to go with this look so I used that instead.

I also have to squee about the hair — even when it’s mostly blonde — because finding a new (to me) shop that makes cute bobs is always a wonderful moment. The shop is LaViere and this particular bob is one of their new Hair Fair releases. The accessories are a mix of Zaara, Maxi Gossamer and LaGyo. I am completely addicted to all the big flower things by LaGyo and always delighted to get an excuse to wear any. Like now.

Credits – Scene: Sundial: Dark 7 – Garden Sundial Victorian S*

Credits – Body: Skin: Glam Affair – Giselle Light Kajira D | Eyes: The Plastik – Oni Cumulus Pond | Lashes: Redgrave – 39 – Luscious | Makeup: M.O.C.K. Cosmetics – Oceans Breeze Heart’s Desire Makeover & Clear Lipgloss | Hair: LaViere – Ambush/Creative Dye Blue tip | Poses: D.Luxx – Pencil 04 / D.Luxx – Pencil 06 / Frozen Panty Poses – HI5-BUNNY-07

Credits – Outfit: Romper: The Sea Hole – Nicosia Sun Suit sky | Necklace: Maxi Gossamer – Ashanti Necklace 1 Disk turquoise | Bracelet: Zaara: Vyomini chained bracelet turquoise silver | Flowers: LaGyo – Peonies headband aqua 

9 thoughts on “52 Colours: Aqua Island

  1. Wow gorgeous as per usual! I love those bodysuits from Sea Hole, she makes some cute stuff!! I want those hair flowers too hehe

Leave a Reply

