Home » 52 Weeks of Color Challenge » 52 Colours: Feldgrau

52 Colours: Feldgrau

Feldgrau, field grey, is usually associated with military uniforms. It’s very dull green, almost grey as the name states and I had trouble finding it in my inventory, especially since I wanted to keep some sort of nod toward military. …yes, it’s a corset. I said a nod, not actual accuracy of any sort!

I tinted the blonde parts of this bob by LaViere to feldgrau, just to have more of the colour in the picture than just some parts of the SAKIDE mesh corset. It was a part of a hunt prize a while ago and I don’t actually know if they have it for sale or not, but it was perfect for this. Speaking of perfect, the surroundings are Kaaos Das Boot U-Boat, which was also a hunt prize from MadPea at some point, I believe.

When I was going through my makeup folder, I wanted to go for that night-time look, even if Eddie Izzard calls it a bit of a slapdash. Combining three different tattoo layers did the trick, I think our U-boat captain looks perfectly believable. In an anime film, mayhaps.

Scene: MadPea – Kaaos Das Boot Uboat Vers6.2

Body: Skin: Glam Affair – Roza Natural 03 D | Eyes: The Plastik – Jerusalem Brown Sea | Lashes: Redgrave – 39 – Luscious | Eye shadow: M.O.C.K. Cosmetics – Glitter Pop Eshadow in Livy | Lip stripe: Pin Me Down – Lip Markings 1 | Face tattoo: Zibska – Whee Black | Hair: LaViere – Ambush/Creative Dye Black tip (tinted feldgrau) 

Outfit: Corset: SAKIDE – Army Girl (mesh) | Pants: Sn@tch – Backstage Croc Pants (green) | Boots: lassitude & ennui – Wanderlust Boots black | Gloves: Sn@tch – Finga Gloves (black) | Jewelry: KOSH – Rapture Set

Poses: Amato – pose play 04 & E.inK – fwee4

One thought on “52 Colours: Feldgrau

  1. Again so creative ..super pictures Sonya.Love that hair 🙂 May we will met. Nic is a commodore remember ( see my russett colorpost). Hope your U-boat doesn’t place mines under her aircraft carrier.;)

Leave a Reply

