Home » Events » A Clockwork Spiral » Returning to the Spiral

Returning to the Spiral

“It’s been a year since I joined Captain Gearsworth’s crew as they left the Spiral. A year of journeys, flight, adventure and experiences such that I could not reliably scribe them for the fear of scandalizing my audience to death.”

journalist2bs

“One year and here I am again, stepping onto the Spiral. I knew I would find it changed for that is its nature: forever turning, forever shifting, forever spiralling from one reality into another, changing its inhabitants with it. Therefore also the great airship dock was gone, replaced by a train station. Most curious.”

journalist1bs

“It took a turn of the Spiral for the new knowledge to catch up with me, a turn to grow accustomed to the existence of planes in the air, to understand the tense near-military touches within the town. This was not a relaxed scallywag cycle, one might have to defend oneself here from more than drunk pirates.” 

journalist3bs

“Good thing that I had picked up if not a sword, then at least a cane on my travels. Now to apply my favourite weapon of them all: pen. It’s time to get to work.”

A Clockwork Spiral has just opened its station for all the guests to visit. Come enjoy the mix of steampunk, dieselpunk and dark Victoriana with the Cursed gothic twist from now to October 1st! The outfit by Roawenwood, accessories by Eclectica and the poses with the cane by {Rook} are all available in the Spiral. I modified the necklace by Eclectica to turn it into a brooch. The hair by Exile is from the current round of The Arcade.

Scene: A Clockwork Spiral

Body: Skin: Pink Fuel – Group Gift <Peach> September 2014 | Eyes: IKON – Horizon Eyes v2 Dark Turquoise | Hands: Slink | Nails: Atomic Faery – Faerycog Nails* | Hair: Exile – Dancing on My Own 1 Blacks

Outfit: Blouse, Skirt & Boots: Roawenwood – Emmaline Blouse & Skirt, Majesty Boots* | Jewelry: Eclectica – Mechanika Belt Accessories, fob watch Rhinosecerous Beetle, watch neckpiece Dragonfly, Dragonfly Ring Irridescent Gold, Rinoscerous Beetle Ring Irridescent Gold, Antique Glasses half-rimmed | Hat: Senzafine – Memento Mori Mini Top Hat Noir

Poses with Cane: {Rook} – Gentlewoman’s Cane*

Leave a comment