Home » Blogger Challenge » Donna Flora A to Z: O for Opera

Donna Flora A to Z: O for Opera

A few days ago Cajsa Lilliehook approached her timeline in Plurk with a question if any bloggers wanted to be in a Super Secret Project. Obviously I volunteered immediately. Once I heard what it was all about, I was even more excited. All of us volunteered bloggers would cover Squinternet Larnia’s gorgeous work, going through the whole alphabet of it. I wanted letter C for reasons that soon become obvious, but since it was taken at that point, I picked O and finally had the excuse to buy this Opera Skull jewelry set.

It’s a breathtakingly pretty cameo set of extravagance — with the cameo lady being a skeleton! Vintage couture never married goth so well as here. The set comes with the collar, ring and earrings.

The reason I originally wanted C was this Cage outfit. It’s one of those ‘not possible in RL’ creations that I so love. I pondered doing nude shots with the jewelry, but eventually gave up and just bought this as well, just tried to keep the focus on the jewelry. I had to show it off, though! It makes my steampunk couture instincts squee.

I played around with depth of field to focus on the ring some more and I rather liked the effect.   Sometimes it really takes me by surprise how much you can achieve with SL graphics.

You can find all these pretties in Donna Flora. I picked more surreal couture with a dash of goth for my look, but she features gorgeous vintage of several eras and breathtaking showpieces of jewelry. As for Cajsa’s original post and a list of the other letter blog posts, you can find them here.

 

Skin: Glam Affair – Layla Light skin – my sweet vampire D HB | Eyes: Poetic Colors – classic – frozen silver (m) bright | Lashes: Redgrave – 39- Luscious | Hair: Sky Everett – Lady Saelanar (CAHH 2010) | Tattoo: White Widow – Dream Black w/eyeshadows | Make-up: M.O.C.K. Cosmetics – Morado Otoro Makeover [eye/lip 2] | Jewelry: Donna Flora – Opera Skull Set | Outfit: Donna Flora – Cage | Poses: Diesel Works – Julie12 /aDORKable Poses – 16 of 25 / Purple Poses – AngelApoca01 /Astalianda – Shinies 5 | Building: Zacca – Dear  ::SwayLand Butterfly Hunt::

4 thoughts on “Donna Flora A to Z: O for Opera

  1. Pingback: Donna Flora A to Z | It's Only Fashion

  2. Wow you look amazing, I love the cage and the way you used depth of field – I’ll have to play about with that myself, I wasn’t really sure what it was useful for.

  3. Thank you! Depth of field is awesome for doing… well, like you saw, bringing something in focus and keeping the rest blurred. It also makes taking pictures in sims more realistic and/or painting-like, blurring the distance if you keep your avatar focused.

  4. Pingback: Donna Flora A to Z | Its Only Fashion

Leave a comment