Home » Events » A Clockwork Spiral » Departure

Departure

“I can smell the change in the air: not unlike autumn it’s a sudden crisp feel, a moment of clarity, the sharp realization before the haze of hibernation. The spin of the Spiral is reaching the last rounds before the transformation begins.”

departure1bs
“The trains are still awaiting for the last of the passengers and I should hurry, I do not want to get caught in that last twirl of no return. I used to, I think. Surely I did not leave the Spiral on my first shift? I wish I could remember the cycles before these last two, but that is the Spinner’s Nature: there is only the Spiral, and the Spiral is always Now.”
departure4bs
“I like traveling now, I like being able to remember beyond the immediate existence, I like being able to look forward further than the end of the current Dance. That said, I also like to be able to return home, for somewhere within the twists and turns and changes of the Spiral I came into being.”
departure3bs
“Sometimes I wonder if they are always the same, the people. If the Spiral changes only the surface, if the cores are the same, eternally dancing within its serpentine rise. I must compare, document, research. The next time.”

A Clockwork Spiral is turning its last spins and will vanish from our reality on October 1st at 6am SLT. Go catch its last moments before it fades for a year! I have had such fun with the return of the journalist and even more so: being able to see others get into the spirit of the Spiral, wander around, shapeshift accordingly and simply enjoy themselves.

Scene: A Clockwork Spiral

Body: Skin: Pink Fuel – Group Gift Peach September 2014 | Eyes: IKON – Horizon Eyes v2 Dark Turquoise | Hair: Exile – Dancing on my own | Hands: Slink

Outfit: Dress: DGD – Airship Princess* | Hat: Senzafine – Memento Mori Mini Top Hat Noir* | Glasses: Chaos, Panic & Disorder! – Ladies’ Pince-Nez | Other Accessories & Jewelry: Eclectica – Mechanika Belt Accessories, Dragonfly watch neckpiece, Dragonfly Ring*

Poses: Kirin – Florence Pose 1 | flowey – a twinge in your heart

Leave a comment